The Benois de la Danse winners have been announced. They are: Herman Cornejo, Polina Semionova, Alexei Ratmansky, Mariko Kida (whom I don’t know), and Brigitte Lefevre. All eminently worthy. Fie on those who announce the demise of ballet! And many, many more good things to come.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s